Congratulations To Cristiano Ronaldo For Winning The 2014 Ballon d’Or

(Picture from 2013 Ballon d’Or ceremony)

Arguments can be made for both runner-ups, Manuel Neuer and Lionel Messi, but this year’s Ballon d’Or was Cristiano’s to lose. It takes a lot for a goalkeeper to win this award and Lionel Messi’s 2014 was not up to his usual standards so Ciristiano Ronaldo was the clear choice. For a full breakdown of all his goals in 2014 check out this infographic created by ESPN FC HERE.


Stir Up the Pot!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s