Congratulations To Cristiano Ronaldo On Winning the 2013 Ballon d’Or


Congratulations to Cristiano Ronaldo on winning the 2013 Ballon d’Or over Lionel Messi and Franck Ribery. A strong case could be made for Franck Ribery winning the award, and there will be conspiracy theorists who point to the extension of voting till after the Portugal/Sweden World cup qualifying games as the reason Cristiano pulled off the victory. However, with 69 goals in 59 games, 14 of which were during Champions League play (a new record), Cristiano Ronaldo fully deserves this award.  See below for other awards that were given out:

FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Nadine Angerer
FIFA Men’s Football Coach of the Year: Jupp Heynckes
FIFA Women’s Football Coach of the Year: Silvia Neid
FIFA Presidential Award: Jacque Rogge
FIFA Fair Play Award: Afghanistan Football Federation
FIFA Puskas Award: Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Sweden v England
Ballon d’Or Prix d’Honneur: Pele


Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
Defender: Philipp Lahm – Bayern Munich
Defender: Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
Defender: Thiago Silva – PSG
Defender: Dani Alves – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Andres Iniesta – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Xavi Hernandez – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Franck Ribery – Bayern Munich
Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrd
Forward: Zlatan Ibrahimovic – PSG
Forward: Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona




Stir Up the Pot!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s